Sign In Forgot Password

Annual Meeting

Monday, June 12, 2023 23 Sivan 5783

7:00 PM - 8:00 PMChapel and on Zoom


Election of Officers and Directors

Presidential Citations

Shem Tov Award presented to Susan Jacobs

Herbert H. Epstein Youth Award presented to Alex Klee

Dessert Reception, sponsored by Shelly and Spencer Lauer


Nominating Committee's Proposed Slate for the

2023-2024 Board of Directors:


President: Marty Halprin

Treasurer: Lynn Estra

Secretary: Joanna Cooper

1st VP: Jodi Seidner

2nd VP: Mike Bromberg



Stacy Dworkin

Hank Kopel

Melissa Lawson

Susan Jacobs


Endowment Trustees: Adam Gorelick and Spencer Lauer


THANK YOU to these outgoing directors, completing their 2020-2023 term, for their admirable service and dedication to B'nai Jacob:  

Michael Caplan, Joan Margolis, Sarah Nuland, Stacey Perkins

The Shem Tov Award

Since 1949, we have presented this annual award in recognition of enduring commitment to and participation in the life of our congregational family. The B'nai Jacob "Shem Tov", by definition the Crown of a Good Name, is awarded to congregants who have demonstrated outstanding service to B'nai Jacob, as well as a strong commitment to Jewish life and values outside of these in Woodbridge, Greater New Haven and beyond. 

The 2023 Shem Tov Award recipient is Susan Jacobs.

The Herbert H. Epstein Youth Award 

Given for outstanding commitment to Judaism and the community; this year the award will be presented to Alex Klee.

We hope to see you all!

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, April 20 2024 12 Nisan 5784